Hi!

‘Glad you stopped by.  I’m new at this blogging, so be patient, but let’s get acquainted. 

I’m a grandma who currently lives near Ft. Worth, Texas, and I love to write to encourage others to love Jesus as I do. He is the most important person in my life–my best friend.

I’ve been married to Ted–my Teddy Bear– for 46 years. We have two daughters, 6 grandchildren and 8 great grandchildren.

Besides writing, I enjoy visiting friends, reading, and playing games. I like to clean house, organize and sort things into their proper places.  I know that sound weird to most of you – but it’s true. And . . . it seems that there’s never an end to organizing.

My brother took the above picture of Mt. Shasta in northern California. It shows the beauty I enjoyed every day when I was a girl.  Since being married I have lived in several states, most of them with no mountains. I still get homesick for Mt. Shasta.

Please make yourself at home here with me. I’ll keep you posted about how my writing is progressing and how you can read it.

Lorena

About Lorena Keck

I'm a retired lady who keeps busy with loving and caring for our immediate family and our church family. I love to visit with friends, and to write. I have two POD books published. I have two daughters and eight grandchildren and eleven great grandchildren. My husband of fifty years and I live with our youngest daughter and her husband, a fourteen year old grandson, Andres, and a sixteen month old baby Kymee. Lots of excitement! My first love is Jesus Christ and the Bible. If my life is to count for anything, it is Christ.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hi!

  1. God says:

    Asking questions are actually nice thing if you are
    not understanding something fully, however this paragraph gives
    pleasant understanding yet.

Leave a Reply

