WHO IS GOD?

GOD IS THE CREATOR

Excerpt from HIS STORY page 1 (Genesis 1):

There were no heavens and no earth until God created. At first the earth was formless and empty, dark and covered with deep water. It took four days for God to create light, the sky, dry land, the stars, the moon and sun. On the fifth day he created fish and birds, and on the sixth day animals and man. God made man from the dust of the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and man became a living person. The man’s name was Adam. God saw that each day’s creation was good. For six days he created, and on the seventh day he rested and called the day holy.

GOD CREATED. TODAY GOD HAS CREATED IN ME A CLEAN HEART, A NEW BIRTH. NOTHING I DID COULD DO THIS, ONLY GOD IN HIS GRACE, LOVE AND POWER. ALL I HAD TO DO WAS RECEIVE FORGIVENESS. IN THE BEGINNING ALL THE UNIVERSE HAD TO DO WAS RECEIVE WHAT GOD HAD TO OFFER–HIS CREATION.

About Lorena Keck

I'm a retired lady who keeps busy with loving and caring for our immediate family and our church family. I love to visit with friends, and to write. I have two POD books published. I have two daughters and eight grandchildren and eleven great grandchildren. My husband of fifty years and I live with our youngest daughter and her husband, a fourteen year old grandson, Andres, and a sixteen month old baby Kymee. Lots of excitement! My first love is Jesus Christ and the Bible. If my life is to count for anything, it is Christ.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

